Followers

Thursday, November 19, 2015

Running belt with tons of room.

Sample provided for Honest Review

This running belt is perfect for taking your phone along on a run.  We use our phones for so much these days, music, tracking, and of course phone calls or texts. Never leave your phone at home again.  This running belt has your phone right at your fingertips.




I used this running belt on a four mile run.  It was very easy to adjust.  The buckles are adjustable and the belt in the back is made from elastic.  This ensures a perfect fit and also means less bounce. This did not bounce at all while I was running.  It kept everything comfortably in place.  It did not cause strain on my back or hips like some running belts or packs can.

This running belt has a hook and loop pocket, with a clear front.  This ensures that your phone is separate from your keys.  It also means that you can use your phone from the front of the pack, without having to unzip and take it out.  This makes it very easy to change songs, check your pace or your time.

There is a large main compartment.  It unzips all the way down the sides to make it easier to access your contents. Inside this larger pocket there is the smaller section for your phone and another section in the back.  There are also two smaller zip pockets on the sides, perfect for your key or some cash.  I fit my phone, my keys and key ring and a granola bar.  It had plenty of space for taking on a run.

This running belt is well made, with no hanging stitches.  It is made from black nylon and black mesh fabric.  It has four zippers with pull tabs.  It also features a padded pocket for your phone.  It has elastic straps to make it easy to adjust.  It is perfect for taking on a walk, a run or hike.  It holds your essentials with no bounce. It is easy to adjust and fit.  Although I received a discount, this is my honest opinion.



Sunday, October 4, 2015

Red insulated lunch bag, perfect for kids and adults.

*Sponsored Post Sample Provided for Review.

This Insulate Lunch Bag with Adjustable Shoulder strap is perfect for carrying your lunch to school. It has a large main compartment that zips securely with a top zipper. There is plenty of room inside, unlike some lunch bags. There are two cup holders on the outside, perfect for holding your child's snack or drinks. There is also a zipper pocket in the front, with an open pocket in front of that. Despite all the space and pockets, this lunch bag also fold down rather small. This is great for folding it up in your backpack after lunch. This lunch bag also has a long shoulder strap, making it easy to carry.
Front Pocket which you don't see on a lot of lunch bags.

Front of the bag.

Side view, including pocket for water bottle.


This lunch bag is made from an insulated nylon type fabric. It has even, straight stitches and looks like it will stand up to lots of wear and tear. My kids can certainly dish out wear and tear, so I buy things for them that I know will last. This isn't just for kids though. I can use it to take my snacks to the gym with me, without worrying that they will spoil in the car. This is also prevents a bunch of crumbs or rotten fruit in the bottom of your gym bag. And if you do forget something in this bag, it is easy to wipe out, unlike some bags. Its wipe clean finish is very easy to use and maintain.
Inside the bag, which holds a lot.



This Insulated Lunch Bag with Adjustable Shoulder strap is perfect for kids and grown ups alike. It is easy to clean and looks great. It comes in a bunch of fun colors that are sure to set you apart from the crowd. It has plenty of space for your lunch, snacks and drink. It has easy to use zippers that don't stick. And you don't have to take up space in the main compartment with your drinks, because there are two cup/bottle holders on the outside. Save your money and stop buying expensive lunches when you can make a healthier option at home. Although I received a discount, this is my honest opinion.

Sunday, September 27, 2015

These Wonder Clips are perfect for holding fabric together while you are quilting or sewing.

Sample provided for honest review. 

These Wonder Clips 50 pack are perfect for a variety of sewing and crafting uses. I had heard of sewing clips, but had always used pins in the past, so I was excited to try these out. They are small little clips, so they won't get in the way of your sewing machine. They are perfect for holding your fabric while sewing a quilt binding. And quilt binding is the bane of my existence, so anything that makes it easier is worth its weight in gold.

These clips come in a rainbow of colors. This is helpful for making them show up against your fabric. You can choose whichever color provides the best contrast. These clips also have seam allowance markings on them. This helps keep your seam allowances straight. It is easy to get confused while quilting or sewing. And now that I have gotten older, I do not see as well as I used to. These clips make it easier to see the clips themselves and also your seam allowance.

These clips are also great for mending children's clothes. I make my kids try clothes or costumes on when I want to mend them, take them in, or finish a project. And of course, to get the best fit, you have to pin while your child is wearing the garment. Well, my kids HATE pins and they are afraid that I will stick them. (I never have). These clips are perfect because I don't have to worry about accidentally sticking them, and they don't have to worry about it either.


These clips are also great for hold small projects together while you wait for the glue to dry. It is always hard to find a clip to hold things together and these are just the right size for that. And you can use several clips at once to get great results with glue.

These Wonder Clips are perfect for holding fabric together while you are quilting or sewing. They are also great for gluing. They can even be used in your office, shop or school work desk. Although I received a discount, this is my honest opinion.

Monday, September 14, 2015

This Best Choice Dancing Robot Beast Ares toy has tons of fun features.

Fun shooting robot.

In the packaging.

Back of the box, which includes a fun backstory.  Not that your kids will be reading a box when there is a dancing robot!
This Best Choice Dancing Robot Beast Ares toy has tons of fun features.  The robot can dance, shoot his laser and even shoots darts.  It lights up, with multicolored lights.  It has fun music and sound effects.  The remote control has several buttons, each of which controls the robot in a different way.  You can make him dance, move to each side, move forward and back.  You can also make him shoot his laser and shoot his darts. 

This robot requires 3 AA batteries for the robot.  Two double A batteries are required for the remote. Be sure to have these on hand, along with a phillips head screwdriver to get it open.  This robot is easy to add batteries to.  It does take a little while to figure out all the features, but that is part of the fun.  This is a great toy to open on Christmas morning, kid will be wowed by all the fun features.

This Robot toy is great for kids of all ages.  It can dance, walk, shoot darts and shoot a laser.  It should provide hours of fun and makes a great gift.  Although I received a discount, this is my honest opinion.  This item was provided free for my review.

Fun ambulance for the little truck lover in your life.



This Best Choice All Around Ambulance is a fun toy for the truck lover in your life.  It includes a driver, patient, and four medical tools.  It has bump and go action, that is really fun to chase around.  It also has lights and sounds.  There are three buttons to push for fun sound effects (such as coughing).  All four tools return to their place, making clean up a snap. 

This toy takes 3 double A batteries.  You will also need a phillip's head screwdriver to get it open, so be sure to have these things on hand!  This toy is very engaging for kids, with its lights, sound and buttons to push.  Its bump and go action is a blast.  This toy is great for sparking kids imaginations.

My two year old loves trucks and sirens, so I am sure that this will be a hit with him.  My oldest was obsessed with Doctors at that age.  This toy is perfect for kids who love ambulances, trucks, doctors, or imaginative play. 

This toy was provided free for my review.  Although I received a discount, this is my honest opinion. 

Half out of the packaging.


View from the top.  You can see the patient, buttons and tools here.

All closed up.

Saturday, August 29, 2015

Adorable doll furniture set with desk and bed.

Cute little desk fits under the closet part.
This Olivia's Little World Doll Furniture is a wonderful toy for the little doll lover in your life. It is very nicely detailed and has tons of moving parts. It is best for kids over 3 (my two year old tried stepping on it). It has tons of ways to engage in imaginative play.

This doll bed includes a desk and chair that slide under the hanger section. Or you can play with them separately. The desk and chair are not connected so you can use them with or without the doll bed. The desk has a little working cabinet and drawer. Also separate is the ladder, for the dolls to climb into the bunk bed. The opposite end of the bunk bed from the desk and hangers are two shelves and a cabinet section. Those of you who have doll lovers know how much "stuff" your little dolls can collect. The row of "drawers" up the side of the bed is just decorative. There is still plenty of room for all of your doll accessories.
Some assembly required.
This set is assembly required. It took me an hour and half and a screwdriver to put it together. My daughter (almost 5 years old) helped me put it together. The directions are all one separate pieces of paper, so there were times that some pages got out of order. The instructions were easy enough to put together. If you have put shelves together before, you should be able to handle this project.

This doll bed furniture set makes an excellent gift. It is wonderful for Christmas, birthdays or any special occasion. I was going to give this to my daughter for her birthday, but once she saw it, she would not give it back! She and her little brother (aged 2) had a great time helping me put it together. They use this set to put the babies to bed, and to sit at the desk. She will have hours of fun playing with this doll furniture. And unlike other sets, it does not take up tons of room or break the bank.

This Olivia's Little World Doll Furniture set is perfect for the doll lover in your life. It does not take up tons of space while having everything you need for your dolls. Although I received a discount, this is my honest opinion.
Bunk bed with ladder.

Hanging space, where desk fits.

Desk can be played with separately and has a working cabinet and drawer.

These drawers are just for looks.

You can add plenty of babies.  Dolls picked by my daughter.


Monday, August 24, 2015

Techege Magic Water Drawing Book

Magic Water Drawing Book is fun for readers and non-readers alike

This Techage Water Color book is fun for readers and non-readers. Readers can read the instructions and then follow them. Non-readers will have fun coloring the pages and finding the hidden pictures.

This toy has no mess, is non toxic and safe. It uses simply water to make fun colors and shapes appear. The colors do not take too long to appear, causing kids to get bored or frustrated, like other coloring sets can. My youngest loves cars, trucks and construction so this is perfect for him. It is for ages two and up. It also makes a great gift. There is nothing worse than giving a gift and finding out later that it stained a friend's home. This toy will never leave stains behind.

The drawback to this set is the water pen. There is no where to attach it to the book, so you have to keep track of it. It will also spill water if left on its side for too long. Those two things are very easy to fix though.

This Magic Water Drawing Book is fun for kids without making a mess.  It is non-toxic, non-staining and reusable.  Although I received a discount, this is my honest opinion.

Saturday, August 22, 2015

Discount code for a fun wig on Amazon.

 Use this code to get 35% off on Amazon:

35% OFF CODE TO BLOG GUYR9LGY

Whether your Running for President, your just an Apprentice or your a Billionaire Boss Man, this new Kangaroo Halloween Costume Wig is for You. Light Strawberry...
amazon.com


Link to wig on facebook

Tuesday, August 18, 2015

My top ten running tips

The Open Road is calling you.









 Let me start by saying I am no expert.  There are tons of people out there who know way more about running than I do.  Who run much, much faster than I do.  I am just an old runner who has been enjoying the sport for over for a very long time.  
Can you run? Yes, you can!



1. The most important thing I can say about running is buy decent running shoes.  Go to a running shoe store and have them fit you and watch you run.  Buying cheap shoes or buying the wrong shoes is the best way to get injured.  And if you go in the store and try a bunch of stuff on and use the expertise of the people selling the shoes, buy them.  At least the first time.  Running shoe stores do not make money by giving out free advice.
 

2. Don’t give up!  It will suck when you first start.  Maybe even really, really suck.  But you are working toward a goal, be it weight loss or getting in shape, and it won’t always be easy.  Like all things that aren’t easy, it is worth it in the end.
 

3. Personally, I wouldn’t run in cotton if I could help it.  Get moisture wicking fabric if you can.  They sell it almost anywhere, including the cheapest of stores.

4. Be safe.  I don’t wear headphones while I run outside. I run on the side of busy roads, and I have to be to hear the cars.  Also, as a woman, I try to be aware of my surroundings when running. 
 

5. Protect your skin while you run.  I was young and stupid and didn’t wear sunblock.  Now I pay for it with wrinkles, freckles and fears about skin cancer.  Sunblock, a hat, sunglasses, all these things are worth the time and money.
 

6. Bug spray.  I run in the middle of nowhere, and sometimes I have to run in the grass.  DEET is the only thing stopping me from coming home with ticks.  Which are nasty. No one wants ticks.
 

7. Pay attention to your body.  If it hurts, back off.  Running is not going to be comfortable all the time, but if you are getting an injury it is best to pay attention and take time off.
 

8. Don’t compare yourself to anyone else.  I think we’ve all made this mistake.  I know I really did before I had kids. I wanted to be as fast as everyone else.  I was down on myself because I thought I should be doing better than I was. 
 

9. Have fun!  Well, maybe not fun, but eventually you will start to enjoy it.  Or enjoy crossing the finish line.
 

10. Learn about running how you learn best.  If you are like me and like to read everything in sight, get the magazine and read the blogs. If you like to talk about things to learn about then, talk to a friend who is a runner.  But only if you really, really want to hear about it.
 

11. Which brings us to number eleven .  No one is as interested in your running as you are.  Maybe your mom or your best friend.  Most people will ask you about running and about ten seconds later their eyes will glaze over and the “you’re boring the shit out of them, but you can’t stop” alarm will go off in your head. 


Come on, are you going to let those miles go unrun?
And yes, once I again, I said ten and wrote eleven.  What can I say; I have a lot to say! 

Your reward for all that hard work is getting really, really sweaty.

These Simoshaw blue and purple Butterflies are perfect for adding a touch of fun to any room in your house.

Butterflies have a nice variety of colors and sizes.


These SimoShaw 12 piece purple 12 piece blue 3D butterflies are wonderful addition to your home. They come in fun, bright colors that are sure to add a touch of fun and whimsy to any room in your home.

My daughter and I put these up in her room. She is four, so it was a fun, easy project that we can do together. These can also be used on the fridge because they have magnets. To add them to the wall, simply add the adhesive circle to the back, peel off the paper and stick to the wall. The fun thing about these is you can create whatever grouping you want. My daughter put hers together "with their family." Then she wanted her butterfly wings to get her picture taken with them. You can see that they really sparked her imagination.

These come in tons of shades of purple and blue, which makes them perfect for boys or girls. You can add them to your playroom, kids room, bathroom or basement. They stick on easily and thus far have stayed up rather well. Unlike other decorations, these aren't large, hard to put up or damaging to the walls.

These Simoshaw blue and purple Butterflies are perfect for adding a touch of fun to any room in your house. They are easy to put up with the enclose adhesive. Although I received a discount, this is my honest opinion.


My daughter with her new butterflies and her wings.

This MyPillow Classic Series Bed Pillow is perfect for getting a great night's sleep. It is super soft and comfortable.

MyPillow, which is definitely MY pillow.


This MyPillow Classic Series Bed Pillow is perfect for getting a great night's sleep. It is super soft and comfortable. It does not get hot or flat like a lot of other pillows can.

You should be sure to put this in the dryer before using it. I popped mine in the dryer with some laundry and dryer balls and it fluffed right up. It is one of the fluffiest, softest pillows on our bed. Upon first opening it, I thought that there was a slight odor. After sleeping on it for over a week that smell is completely gone.

I am very picky about my pillows and I need to get a good night's sleep. This pillow is very soft and comfortable. I used to wake up in the morning with a stiff neck because I "fell off" my pillow, or otherwise was not lined up right. This pillow has completely eliminated that problem, and I haven't woken up with a sore neck since I started using it.

This pillow is very soft and fluffy, while still being supportive. It is the best pillow on my bed. Although I received a discount, this is my honest opinion.

So squishy. Yet still firm.


Do squeeze the pillow.  Its filled with magic.  Or memory foam.

Exterminate boring socks with these fun Doctor Who Low Cut 3 pack of socks.



Exterminate boring socks with these fun Doctor Who Low Cut 3 pack of socks. These socks come in orange, gray and blue and should fit all of your outfits. They are a fun pop of color in even the most boring of outfits. They would look perfect with a little suit or perhaps a bow tie. Or slip them on under your canvass sneakers for a different look.

These socks are made from 62% Acrylic, 35% Polyester and 3% Spandex, so they are very soft and comfortable. They can be machine washed and dried so they are very easy to care for. These socks have fun detailing all the way down to the little circles on the Daleks. These socks come in a three pack so they are excellent value. I normally wear a women's size 7 shoe and these were a little large on me, which is what I would expect from "one size fits all" socks. They fit well in my shoes and are very comfortable.

These socks are very comfortable and have Doctor Who Dalek styling. You will be a hit at your next viewing party or convention. Although I received a discount, this is my honest opinion.


Monday, August 17, 2015

This SharpTank Portable Pencil Sharpener is perfect for getting flawlessly sharpened pencils every time.

 
 
This SharpTank Portable Pencil Sharpener is perfect for getting flawlessly sharpened pencils every time. We had an electric pencil sharpener, but my kids would just wear the battery down on it, without ever sharpening the pencil! This pencil takes a minute to figure out, but once you get it, it sharpens your pencils perfectly every time.

To use this pencil sharpener, you need to squeeze the two rabbit ears in the front, and pull the silver part out. Then insert your pencil and release the ears. Sharpen until you don't feel it sharpening anymore. Pull it out and you will have a perfectly sharpened pencil, not too much and not too little. I tried this out this morning and I had great results every time. I will say that this only works if you use at as a "righty" would. My daughter is a "lefty" and she tried it with her left hand, it did not work that way. She was able to switch it so she was doing it the way a righty would and it worked perfectly for her.


This pencil sharpener is perfect for getting sharp pencils every time. With back to school just around the corner, you need to be able to have tons of nice sharp pencils for school and homework. This pencil sharpener works perfectly every time. Although I received a discount, this is my honest opinion.
 

 

This Motion Trend Men's RFID Blocking Leather Wallet has tons of space

Inside the wallet.



This Motion Trend Men's RFID Blocking Leather Wallet has tons of space. Unlike some other wallets which do not give you room for everything you need, this one has all the space you need. It has six credit card slots. It also has a spot for your driver's license. In addition there is a divided section for your money. The wallet measure 4 1/2 inches by 4 inches, so it is truly generously sized.

This wallet is crafted from high quality leather and you can really tell the difference. It has a smooth texture and has that "real leather" smell. It fits perfectly in your hands and has a nice weight to it, not too heavy and not too light.

This comes in black bag and a gift box. It is perfect for gift giving. I plan to give it to my husband, and he is very, very hard to buy for. I am sure that he will love its quality and style.

This Motion Trend Men's RFID Blocking Genuine Leather wallet is perfect for the man in your life. It is made from high quality leather that is sure to last a lifetime. Although I received a discount, this is my honest opinion.
Comes in a bag and lovely gift box.

Tons of room for your cards.